Baked Parmesan Tilapia

I love fish but I have never been successful at cooking it. I think part of this was never getting good fish from the store. Well the Schwan man now has tilapia filets. So I said, ok I will give it a try. They are fantastic and easy to cook straight from the frozen state! I played a little with a recipe I found online and this was fantastic. The only think I might do next time is use a little less mayo. I don’t even like mayo, but it gives the fish a great texture and keeps it moist while baking. I mixed it with some couscous and broccoli and it was delicious for dinner and leftover!

bowl4

Ingredients

  • 2-3 tablespoons Parmesan cheese
  • 1/8 cup butter, softened
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • 1/8 teaspoon dried parsley
  • 1/8 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon onion powder
  • 1/8 teaspoon oregano
  • tilapia fillets

Directions

Mix together your Parmesan cheese, butter, mayonnaise, lemon juice, dried parsley, ground black pepper, garlic salt, onion powder & oregano.bowl

Line a baking sheet with foil. I also spray my foil where the fish will go (otherwise it can stick and your filet falls apart!)

Place Tilapia filets on your baking sheet and top with Parmesan mixture.bowl2

Bake at 375 for 20 minutes, or until it’s a light golden brown and the fish flakes with a fork.bowl3

 

Leave a Reply

