Skinny Pumpkin Spice Brownies

I love fall. For many reasons. Mainly because fall means I have an excuse to make desserts with pumpkin in them! I love pumpkin desserts so much that when I was little, pumpkin pie was used as my birthday cake. Granted my birthday was always right around or on Thanksgiving, but I was completely ok with this. One of my good friends found this recipe, made it and shared it with me because of my love for pumpkin. I changed a few things to flavor it a bit more, but for the most part it is from the original recipe I found on Apple of My Eye Blog.
With less than 125 calories each, these skinny pumpkin spice brownies require only 7 ingredients and one bowl!
Ingredients
  • 1 box of brownie mix (get the fudgy kind!)
  • 1 can of pumpkin puree (not pumpkin pie mix)
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 egg
  • ¾ tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 tsp of cocoa
  • ¼ cup white chocolate chips
Instructions
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. In a bowl, put together the brownie mix, pumpkin puree, vanilla extract, egg, cocoa, and pumpkin pie spice. photo 1
  3. Mix until thoroughly combinedphoto 2
  4. Pour into a greased 13×9 baking dish.photo 4
  5. Top with white chocolate chips and bake for 18 minutes until baked, but still fudgy.photo 3

That is all there is too it! Quick, easy, and somewhat healthy snack perfect for all those fall cravings!

Nutrition Information
Serving size: 1/20th recipe Calories: 123 Fat: 2.5g Saturated fat: 1g Carbohydrates: 25g Sugar: 17.6g Sodium: 99mg Fiber: 0.9g Protein: 1.6g Cholesterol: 9.3mg

 

3 thoughts on “Skinny Pumpkin Spice Brownies

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin spice Brioche buns | A Bakers Diet

  2. Pingback: Do you like pumpkin? A pumpkin recipe for you TeacupCoffeehouse.com

Leave a Reply

